some are coming home, some are leaving town while my worlds crashing down.

It’s my birthday soon. Like really soon, i’m talking 2 days.
And I am not one tiny bit excited.
I’ve told everyone it’s just because I can’t be bothered.
But it’s because this year is so different.
The people that were so big in my life last year, well some are gone and many are barely here.
I would like some quality time with Renae my big cousin, she always knows how to make everything better. I haven’t seen her in forever and I miss her so much. She used to be my bestfriend, my everything and my confide I now haven’t seen her since camping and that wasn’t much either. I know she will always be there for me, but I don’t know what to say anymore and it tears me apart to even think that. I want to be young again with her, I want to go back to Lobsters Creek with her when things weren’t that important and all we cared about was having fun with each other, I want to go back to the careless times we spent together at my house with Sam and Ayden, I want to go back and relive Queensland together, I want to go back to when we were so close please. Because we are family and nothing can take that away, things have changed but she will always be the most important person in my life always.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

