10:45

at 10:45am my popa passed away.

at 12:26pm i was pulled out of class and told to collect my things.

at 12:31pm i was told that my popa had died.

just seeing him.
lifeless.
unable to do anything.
killed me.
he was still warm.
he’s in a better place now.
away from pain.
away from bad health.
he was beautiful, is beautiful and always will be.
i have never lost someone close to me.
and it’s hitting me pretty hard right now.
i don’t feel like i was good enough to him now.
i sat in his garden today.
and it ripped me apart.
i watched them take him away.
and i bawled.
i watched my nans life fall away.
my mum’s.
my uncle’s.
my great uncle’s.
and mine.
R.I.P popa. always on my mind, always in my heart.
you were a fantastic man.
God is waiting for you popa!
):

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

