Your fingertips, across my skin.

“You can find your hope
Amongst the crowds
Of all the people you’ve let down
We’ll find a way to make this OK
Well yeah we skipped through the nights
It’s all that we need to
And maybe it’s all we could ever need
Just to make us through the night

I will never give up on you for
All the times you’ve stayed and protected me
Tried and make me better
So now I’ll try to let you know that
This is the English way to make us all fit back together.”


10 things on my mind.
1. Why haven’t we talked all day, anger? Thoughtlessness? Guilt? actually i don’t think you realise that there is actually something to be guilty about which to me utterly ridiculous as you hurt me a lot with your words last night. 2. After seeing Letters to Juliet today it made me think a lot about spontaneity. I wish that mystery’s and romance came true. I sometimes think about being a journalist dedicated to love, it would be a dream come true. 3. Self-Saucing pudding and the miracles it brings to my tum-tum. I am so glad that i went to Woolworth’s and picked that off the shelf, although it burnt my poor tongue. 4. WYD in Madrid 2011, i have never felt so passionate about something. I keep thinking of me and Chloe in Italy, France, Rome and Spain. Although it is in an amazing country i want to go for my faith i really do, God has become a massive part of my life lately and i want to become so much closer to God. 5. Dallas Green and my all time lover Bon Iver, their lyrics, their voices. Truly inspirational, i wish i could express my feelings as they do. Let me share with you my favourite song at the moment called Sleeping Sickness, it’s so old, but so good.

I’ve become, the simple souvenir of someone’s kill
Like the sea, I’m constantly changing from calm to ill
Madness fills my heart and soul
As if the great divide could swallow me whole
Oh, how I’m breaking down

Someone come, Someone come and save my life
Maybe I’ll sleep when I am dead
But now its like the night is taking up sides
With all the worries that occupy the back of my mind
Could it be? This misery will suffice

6. This podcast i’m listening to on One Tree Hill, Haley says “Halo for me, is just about loving someone for their faults and not just their strengths. About recognising that love isn’t always a fairytale.” It’s good. I’m Tree Hill obsessed thank you Hannah, oh golly. 7. I’m cleaning my WHOLE room tomorrow, like getting rid of things, it makes me happy but also a little scared at the same time. I love my massive clutter, i tend to hoard a lot of things. 8. 10:00pm, for reasons that will be unknown to you i’m sorry. 9. 145, 851 deaths have occurred today. 55,092 Species have gone extinct this year. 1,366,480,347 people have no access to safe drinking water. 15,534 days till the end of oil. 18, 280,671 abortions this year. 425, 717 suicides this year. And that’s only in the case of being on that site for 4 minutes. 10. I am too lazy, i need a job, i need to start my homework, i need to get out of bed and i need to get motivated. Tomorrows a new day.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

