Is their life after youth.

I hate it when people state the obvious.
Like “The road will be wet when it rains.”
It’s like, Oh My God, are you serious.
Today Mum and i drove past Nan and ‘Pops’ house.
Out the front was Pop’s little yellow ute.
Mum goes. “We sold his ute today Ellie, this will be the last time you will see it.”
It made me feel like shit, you know.
As if i want to think about someone else sitting in my pop’s car.
The car that i used to drive up to the farm in, changing gears for him.
Sitting in the tray with Claire, driving fast, the wind through my hair.
Loading hay for the baby calves onto the tray.
Counting cobwebs.
A car that has many memories for one person, being passed on.
You might think, it’s just a car.
But to me, it’s another part of my Popa, that’s gone forever.
Sad.

Tumblr_l4b7q8wcyb1qaybcco1_500_large

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

