I like your beard.

Awakening, to the rain, quite refreshing I must say.

Finished a book this morning, it’s called ‘Stick Figure A Diary of my Former Self.’

It’s about an eleven year old suffering from Anorexia Nervosa and her diary.

Eleven, that’s so young. When I was eleven I wasn’t even thinking about boys let alone my weight.

At the end of the book there was some statistics that stated 50 percent of fourth-grade girls in the United States diet because they think they are too fat.

It astounded me.

” I could simply ask you your weight, and if you’re a woman, my bet is that you have that figure branded in your mind along with your computer password and Social Security number; but if you’re a man, it’s more likely that you’ll know within a ten-pound range what the scale said the last time you got on it.”

How true, how very very true.

This book, changed my ideas of skinny.


One Response

  1. I like your beard….

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

