We are at a crossroad.

I tried to think I had the answers to everything.
But now I know that life doesn’t always go my way.
It feels like I’m caught in the middle.
Thats when I realise I’m not a girl, not yet a woman.
All I need is time, a moment that is mine,
while I’m in between.

Why don’t we do the things we used to anymore?

Why don’t we webcam anymore.
Did you know that I used to gussy myself up before showing myself to you, I used to want to look good for you.
Why don’t we just kiss anymore.
When did things always have to become more, why can’t we just kiss and take each other in.
Why don’t we talk till 3am anymore.
I used to have so much trouble staying awake for you that I would have to physically hurt myself.
Why don’t we laugh as much anymore.
Because we are in love? Because everything is serious? Because we don’t explain things properly?
Why is everything so complicated now?

Because I make it.

I am sorry.
and I love you.

Lets make things good, and lets bring back some of the old, exciting us.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

